The IF: 2023 Team

More plus

Festival Director & Chief Executive of The Stables
Monica Ferguson

Creative Producer
Rae Lee

Assistant Producer
Ursula White

Head of Programming & Producing 
Alison Young
The Stables/Festival receives large quantities of material from performers, booking agents and promoters and for this reason it is not possible to respond personally to everyone. We will be in touch if we require further information or wish to discuss a booking. Many thanks.

Festival Co-ordinator
Emily Cheshire

Finance Director
Kirsti Roberts

Executive Director
Cat Moore

Head of Production & Safety
Mat Ort

Marketing Services
Spark Arts Marketing

Project Manager
Rachel Wright

The Place Between Local Support Team

Lead Community artists

Annabelle Shelton
Sarah Watts

Community artists

Jane Charles
Robin Clements
Sarah Dewhurst
Cathy Ebbels
Cat Jarman

Keanu Overall

Iris Wright 

The Festival is supported by The Stables staff and Stablemates, as well as a large team of volunteers to ensure that the event is a success. 

The Stables Team:

Events Manager
Emma Briggs

Financial Controller
Katherine Dilks

Finance & HR Manager
Joana Cooper

Head of Learning & Participation
Graeme Surtees

Head of Marketing & Communications
Matthew Sanders

The Stables Team: Contact List

Head of Operations
Tristan Collett

Marketing Co-ordinator
Mark Atterbury

Technical Manager
Kevin Roach

Ticketing Services & Customer Relations Manager
Georgina Perry

Visitor Services Manager
Pat Pomfret

The Stables Volunteers:

The Stables volunteers are affectionately known as the Stablemates and total more than 250 in number. The core team provides year-round support for the The Stables' day-to-day operation and also help with the successful delivery of IF: Milton Keynes International Festival. 

In 2019, the Stablemates were awarded the Queen's Award for Voluntary Service, the highest award a voluntary group can receive in the UK.

Festival Governance 

IF: Milton Keynes International Festival is produced by The Stables (Registered Charity 1178665)

Festival Advisory Board Chair
Dame Ann Limb DBE DL, High Sheriff of Buckinghamshire

Festival Advisory Board Members
Michael Bracey
Will Cousins
Alex Darbyshire
Donna Harrington
Steve Hasson
Marian Livingstone
Ceri Rose
Gamiel Yafai

The Company is Registered in England and Wales 03224226, VAT registration 705 7863 17. Registered Office c/o The Stables, Stockwell Lane, Wavendon, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 8LU.